thatniom.blogg.se

68 t bird
68 t bird








Excited, I put the key in and turned it over. He handed me the key, and a strange electric feeling rolled up my arm. The seats were black and dusty, and the horn center section was broken off. It was a base model, with no padded top, two doors, and no center console. He wanted to restore it like he did his truck, but felt it was too much of a project for him at the time. He had found this car on some property they were tearing down and brought it back home with him after buying it from the original owner. He was nice, and explained that he was a construction worker who had recently got done with a job up North. Suddenly, a lifted, white, 1966 F-100 pulled up behind my car and the owner of the Thunderbird got out. There was heavy rust on the rear of the car, and it was even worse underneath. The car had one black door and one brown fender, one on each side, respectively. The owner had said he would be by shortly to meet me. I parked behind it and got out, looking it over. The friend I wanted to bring along wasn’t able to come, so I went alone. It was a rainy Sunday when I pulled up to a small house in Fort worth. It was a generation of Thunderbird I never knew about. There was something inside me drawn to it. I didn’t have one thousand dollars, but I needed to see this car before it got sold. Best and most confusing of all, it was being sold running and driving for only one thousand dollars! At first, I thought I was seeing an early Charger, but upon reading the ad, found out it was a 1968 Thunderbird Tudor Hardtop. It was the same dark green color, with a wide “electric razor” grille. On one of these searches early last year, I found a car very similar to the one pictured (via Google). I keep my searches to between $500 and $1500, limiting the year of manufacture to nothing made after 1979. Like many of our readers, I like to browse Craigslist, just to see what’s out there on the local market. Number one, it catches the eye, and number two, it will serve the article. Why did I choose such a title for a respectable car website? Two reasons. “Gib” is a horrible slang version of “give” and “Plz” is a lazy way of saying “please”. I’m going to give you a glimpse into the language of us infuriating young people.










68 t bird